Annual report to parliament on the application of the Access to Information Act 2009-2010

Place du Centre
200 Promenade du Portage
4th Floor
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 1K8

The Honourable Josée Verner
President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada
House of Commons
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A6

Honourable Minister:

In accordance with section 72 of the Access to Information Act, the Transportation Safety Board of Canada is pleased to submit to Parliament this report on activities relating to the application of the Act for the period 01 April 2009 to 31 March 2010.

Sincerely,

Wendy A. Tadros

Wendy A. Tadros


© Minister of Public Works and Government Services 2009
Cat. No. TU1-4/1-2010E
ISBN 978-1-100-15979-9


Table of Contents

1.0 Introduction

Pursuant to section 72 of the Access to Information Act, the Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB) is pleased to table in Parliament this report on its activities relating to the application of the Act. The report covers the period from 01 April 2009 to 31 March 2010.

The purpose of the Access to Information Act is to provide a right of access to information in records under the control of government institutions such as the TSB.

The Canadian Transportation Accident Investigation and Safety Board Act provides the legal framework that governs TSB activities. Our mandate is to advance transportation safety in the marine, pipeline, rail and air modes of transportation by:

  • conducting independent investigations, including public inquiries when necessary, into selected transportation occurrences in order to make findings as to their causes and contributing factors;
  • identifying safety deficiencies, as evidenced by transportation occurrences;
  • making recommendations designed to eliminate or reduce any such safety deficiencies; and
  • reporting publicly on our investigations and on the findings in relation thereto.

More information on the TSB is available at www.bst-tsb.gc.ca.

The TSB's administration of its Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP) activities is in accordance with the government's stated principles that government information should be available to the public with only specific and limited exceptions. Furthermore, the TSB treats personal information in compliance with the code of fair information practice expressed in the Privacy Act.

The majority of access to information requests made to the TSB pertain to transportation occurrences. Such requests present many challenges to the TSB ATIP Office. In many cases, for example, requests are for a copy of the complete investigation file. Depending on the nature and scope of the investigation, there may be many thousands of often complex records in a variety of media. In addition, the status of the investigation itself may affect the availability of records - for example, early on in the investigation when investigators are still in the field collecting information. As well, the status of the investigation can also affect when certain information may be released under the Act. As considerable expertise is required in the processing of requests, the TSB ATIP function is organized so that ATIP analysts are responsible for reviewing and severing all records. This requires that the analysts establish and maintain good working relations with the office of primary interest (OPI) for each request. On an ongoing basis, it also requires that the analysts develop and maintain a strong knowledge of not only the provisions of the Act but also TSB operations.

The ATIP Office operates within the Information Management (IM) Division of Corporate Services. This ensures effective integration of ATIP requirements into IM planning, policy development, records management systems and practices, and training and awareness activities. The ATIP Office deals with both formal requests made pursuant to the Act and informal requests, and provides functional advice and guidance to managers and employees concerning the release of information and protection of privacy.

2.0 Delegation of Authority

As required by the legislation, a delegation of authority is in place. For the purposes of the Access to Information Act, the "head of the institution" as defined in section 3 of the Act is the Chair. The Chief Operating Officer, the Director General, Corporate Services, and the Manager, Information Management Division have been delegated powers by the Chair deemed appropriate for the effective administration of the Act and to ensure that the TSB meets all its obligations fairly and consistently.

A copy of the Delegation Order is attached as Appendix A.

3.0 Formal Requests

3.1 Disposition of Requests

Fifty-seven (57) new requests were received under the Access to Information Act in 2009-2010 and fifteen (15) requests were brought forward from the previous fiscal year, for a total of seventy-two (72) active requests. Of these, forty-nine (49) requests were completed during the current reporting period, and twenty-three (23) were carried forward to the next fiscal year.

Of the forty-nine (49) requests completed during the current reporting period, records were fully disclosed to seven (7) applicants. Records pertaining to thirty (30) requests were released with some portions exempted under sections 16(1)(c)(iii), 19(1), 20(1)(a), (b), (c) and (d), 21(1)(a), and section 24 of the Act. Records did not exist for five (5) requests, three (3) were transferred to other federal government institutions, one (1) was excluded, two (2) were fully exempted from disclosure and one (1) was abandoned by the applicant.

3.2 Clients

The majority of new requests, forty-one (41), came from business/legal firms representing clients affected by or involved in transportation occurrences. Five (5) requests were received from media sources. Nine (9) requests were received from members of the public and two (2) from organizations.

3.3 Processing of Requests

The number of new requests received by the ATIP Office in 2009-2010 increased by five (5) compared to the number received in 2008-2009. The number of completed requests decreased by sixteen (16) compared with 2008-2009.

The ATIP Office makes every possible effort to process requests within the 30-day time limit as required by the legislation. However, many of the requests received by the TSB pertain to third-party information, which requires consultation with the third parties before the information can be released.

Of the forty-nine (49) requests processed during the reporting period, thirty (30) were completed within the 30-day limit, sixteen (16) were completed in 31 to 120 days, and three (3) took longer than 121 days to complete. The average time taken to process a request during the 2009-2010 reporting period was 44.2 calendar days, compared with last year's average of 50.8 calendar days. Factors affecting average processing time include the amount and type of requests received, information requiring review, and consultations required during the reporting period.

During this period, the ATIP Office was involved in the search, preparation and review of 32,944 pages of information and the reproduction and release of 20,981 pages of information, including reprints of photographs, videotapes and CD-ROM disks containing photographs. Last year, 48,253 pages were reviewed and 24,531 pages were released.

4.0 Fees and Costs

In accordance with the TSB ATIP fee policy implemented on 01 January 2001, the TSB collected $165.00 in fees during 2009-2010. The TSB maintains the right to waive fees, and the decision to reduce or waive fees is made on a case-by-case basis according to the criteria outlined in its ATIP fees policy. Like most departments, the TSB waives the requirement to pay fees, other than the application fee, if the amount payable is less than $25.00.

During 2009-2010, the ATIP Office incurred an estimated $174,607 in costs to administer the Access to Information Act. These costs do not include the resources expended by other areas of the TSB to meet the requirements of the Act.

5.0 Other Requests

The ATIP Office received twenty-seven (27) consultation requests from other departments involving TSB records in 2009-2010, the same number as last year.

One hundred and sixty-one (161) informal requests were received during the reporting period, compared with one hundred and fifty-nine (159) last year. The ATIP Office reviewed 74,554 pages of information and released 67,628 pages to requesters, compared with 12,916 pages released last year. These figures do not include other information requests responded to directly by the Communications Branch, the Macro-Analysis group in the Operational Services Branch, and other areas of the TSB at Head Office and in the regional offices.

In addition, many publications-such as investigation reports, safety studies, statistical reports, communiqués, investigation updates, and annual reports, including ATIP reports-are available on the TSB website.

6.0 Complaints and Investigations

One outstanding complaint from previous reporting periods was filed with the Office of the Information Commissioner (OIC) during the 2003-2004 reporting period. It concerned the TSB's decision to withhold all records pursuant to subsections 16(1) and 19(1) and section 24 of the Access to Information Act, in response to a request for copies of the reports made to the TSB Confidential Reporting System, Securitas, regarding air and rail occurrences for the period 01 September 2002 to 01 August 2003. In an attempt to resolve the complaint, the TSB had created and provided the requester with brief summaries of each report in the 2003-2004 reporting period. At the request of the OIC, the TSB provided a letter of representations on its position to the OIC in 2005-2006. The TSB met with the OIC investigator to discuss the complaint on 10 July 2008, but a response from the OIC was still outstanding at the end of 2008-2009.

On 28 April 2009, the ATIP Office followed up with the OIC to determine the status of its investigation. This led to a meeting of TSB and OIC legal representatives. Ultimately, it was agreed that the TSB's Senior ATIP Analyst would conduct a joint review of the file with the OIC investigator with the objective to finally resolve this long-outstanding complaint. The review was completed in November 2009, and the TSB and the OIC have agreed that the resulting severed records would be released to the complainant.

Four new complaints were received during the current reporting period:

  • The first pertained to the refusal of access to records related to an ongoing aviation occurrence investigation; these records were exempted under section 16(1)(c)(iii) of the Access to Information Act. In its response to the requester, the TSB had indicated that the information would be provided as soon as the investigation report was released to the public. The TSB met with the OIC in December 2009, at which time the OIC asked for further information regarding its application of section 16(1)(c)(iii).

    On 26 March 2010, the TSB received notice from the OIC that, in accordance with section 35 of the Act, a letter would be sent asking for the TSB's formal representations on its application of this exemption. The OIC letter had not been received by the end of the current reporting period.
  • For the second complaint, the complainant alleged that more records should exist than those provided in response to the request. The complainant also alleged refusal of access to records which were exempted under section 19(1) of the Act. The OIC ruled the complaint to be unsubstantiated.
  • The third complaint pertained to a request for the complete file of an ongoing railway occurrence investigation, and the alleged refusal of access to records which were exempted under the Act. The OIC investigation remained under way at the end of the current reporting period.
  • For the fourth complaint, the complainant alleged that more records should exist than those provided in response to the request. The ATIP Office provided a copy of the access to information and processing file to the OIC. On 22 March 2010, the TSB received a letter from the OIC indicating that the complaint had been discontinued.

7.0 Appeals to the Courts

There were no appeals before the Courts in the current reporting period.

8.0 Training and Education

Given the responsibilities and knowledge requirements of the TSB ATIP Office, there is a long learning curve for its staff. Continuous on-the-job training is provided to ATIP staff to ensure sound and current knowledge of both ATIP requirements and procedures and TSB operations.

In terms of external training activities, ATIP staff attended the annual Canadian Access and Privacy Association workshop, as well as various workshops organized by the Treasury Board Secretariat throughout the fiscal year. These workshops provided ATIP staff with valuable information on trends and best practices within the ATIP community, updates on recent complaints and court cases, and tools to help improve service standards within the field.

During the reporting period, the ATIP Office provided customized training to employees of the Operational Services Branch at the TSB Laboratory. Approximately 20 TSB employees participated in the training session.

In addition, the TSB has put in place an orientation program for new employees. The ATIP Office prepared and presented ATIP training in the pilot English and French sessions, and subsequently provided training in one English and one French session to approximately thirty employees. The ATIP Office will continue to provide training in future orientation sessions as part of the ongoing program.

9.0 Policies, Guidelines and Procedures

No new or revised access to information related policies, guidelines or procedures were implemented in the TSB during the reporting period.

10.0 Statistics Required by Treasury Board

The statistics required by the Treasury Board Secretariat are found in Appendix B.

Appendix A - Delegation Order

Appendix A - Delegation Order

Appendix B - Statistical Report

Appendix B - Statistical Report

Rapport annuel au parlement sur l'application de la loi sur l'access à l'information 2009-2010

Place du Centre
200 Promenade du Portage
4e étage
Gatineau (Québec)
K1A 1K8

L'honorable Josée Verner
Présidente du Conseil privé de la Reine pour le Canada
Chambre des communes
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0A6

Madame la Ministre,

Conformément à l'article 72 de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada est heureux de déposer auprès du Parlement son rapport sur ses activités liées à l'application de la Loi au cours de la période allant du 1er avril 2009 au 31 mars 2010.

Veuillez agréer, Madame la Ministre, mes salutations distinguées.

Wendy A. Tadros

Wendy A. Tadros

© Ministre des Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux 2010
no de cat. TU1-4/1-2010F
ISBN 978-1-100-94787-7

Table des matières

1.0 Introduction

En vertu de l'article 72 de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada (BST) est heureux de déposer auprès du Parlement son rapport sur ses activités liées à l'application de la Loi. Le rapport vise la période du 1er avril 2009 au 31 mars 2010.

La Loi sur l'accès à l'information a pour objet de fournir un droit d'accès à l'information aux dossiers sous le contrôle des institutions gouvernementales telles que le BST.

La Loi sur le Bureau canadien d'enquête sur les accidents de transport et de la sécurité des transports établit les paramètres juridiques qui régissent les activités du BST. Notre mission consiste à promouvoir la sécurité du transport maritime, ferroviaire et aérien, ainsi que du transport par pipeline en :

  • procédant à des enquêtes indépendantes, y compris des enquêtes publiques au besoin, sur les événements de transport choisis, afin d'en dégager les causes et les facteurs contributifs;
  • constatant les lacunes de sécurité mises en évidence par de tels événements;
  • faisant des recommandations sur les moyens d'éliminer ou de réduire ces lacunes;
  • publiant des rapports rendant compte de ses enquêtes et présentant les conclusions qu'il en tire.

Pour plus d'information sur le BST, consultez www.bst-tsb.gc.ca.

Le BST exerce ses activités relatives à l'accès à l'information et à la protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP) conformément aux principes déclarés du gouvernement selon lesquels l'information gouvernementale doit être accessible au public, sous réserve de certaines exceptions bien précises. En outre, le BST traite les renseignements personnels conformément au code des pratiques équitables en matière de renseignements énoncé dans la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

La majorité des demandes d'accès à l'information reçues par le BST ont trait à des événements de transport. De telles demandes posent de nombreux défis au bureau d'AIPRP du BST. Par exemple, dans de nombreux cas, les requérants demandent un exemplaire du dossier d'enquête au complet. Selon la nature et la portée de l'enquête, il pourrait y avoir des milliers de documents souvent complexes dans une variété de supports de données. En outre, l'étape à laquelle l'enquête est rendue peut avoir une incidence sur la disponibilité des dossiers; par exemple, tôt dans l'enquête lorsque les enquêteurs sont encore sur les lieux de l'accident à recueillir des renseignements. L'étape à laquelle l'enquête est rendue a également une incidence sur le moment où certains renseignements peuvent être divulgués conformément à la Loi. Étant donné qu'une grande expertise est nécessaire pour traiter les demandes, la fonction d'AIPRP du BST est organisée de façon à ce que les analystes d'AIPRP soient responsables d'examiner et de retrancher tous les documents. Il va sans dire que les analystes doivent établir et maintenir de bonnes relations de travail avec le bureau de première responsabilité (BRP) pour chaque demande. De façon continue, les analystes doivent également perfectionner et entretenir de bonnes connaissances non seulement des dispositions de la loi mais des activités du BST.

Le bureau d'AIPRP du BST fait partie de la Division de la gestion de l'information de la Direction générale des services intégrés. Cela permet d'assurer l'intégration efficace des exigences relatives à l'AIPRP dans la planification, l'élaboration de politiques, les systèmes et pratiques de gestion des dossiers ainsi que les activités de formation et de sensibilisation en matière de gestion de l'information. Le bureau d'AIPRP traite à la fois des demandes officielles faites en vertu de la Loi et des demandes officieuses. De plus, il fournit une orientation fonctionnelle et des lignes directrices aux gestionnaires et aux employés en ce qui a trait à la divulgation de l'information et à la protection des renseignements personnels.

2.0 Délégation de pouvoir

Une délégation de pouvoir a été établie, comme l'exige la Loi. Aux fins de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, le « responsable d'institution fédérale », en vertu de l'article 3 de la Loi, est la présidente. Elle a délégué à l'administrateur en chef des opérations ainsi qu'à la directrice générale des Services intégrés et au gestionnaire de la Division de la gestion de l'information les pouvoirs jugés nécessaires pour l'administration efficace de la Loi. Ces trois personnes s'assurent que le BST s'acquitte de toutes ses obligations de façon équitable et uniforme.

Un exemplaire de l'ordonnance de délégation de pouvoir se trouve à l'annexe A.

3.0 Demandes officielles

3.1 Traitement des demandes

En 2009-2010, le BST a reçu cinquante-sept (57) nouvelles demandes en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information. À ce nombre s'ajoutent quinze (15) demandes qui avaient été reportées de l'exercice précédent, pour un total de soixante-douze (72) demandes actives. De ce nombre, quarante-neuf (49) demandes ont été traitées pendant la période visée par le présent rapport et vingt-trois (23) demandes ont été reportées à l'exercice 2010-2011.

Sur les quarante-neuf (49) demandes traitées en 2009-2010, sept (7) d'entre elles ont donné lieu à une divulgation complète des renseignements demandés, tandis que, dans le cas de trente (30) demandes, il y a eu communication partielle de l'information sous réserve d'exemptions en vertu du sous-alinéa 16(1)c)(iii), du paragraphe 19(1), des alinéas 20(1)a), b), c) et d), de l'alinéa 21(1)a) et de l'article 24 de la Loi. Les documents n'existaient pas dans le cas de cinq (5) demandes et trois (3) demandes ont été transférées à d'autres ministères fédéraux. Une (1) demande a fait l'objet d'une pleine exclusion de divulgation, deux (2) demandes ont fait l'objet d'une pleine exemption de divulgation et une (1) demande a été abandonnée par son auteur.

3.2 Clients

La majorité des nouvelles demandes, quarante et une (41), ont été formulées par des entreprises et des cabinets d'avocats représentant des clients touchés par des événements de transport. Le BST a reçu cinq (5) demandes des médias, neuf (9) demandes de membres du public et deux (2) demandes des organismes.

3.3 Processus de traitement des demandes

En 2009-2010, le bureau d'AIPRP a reçu cinq (5) nouvelles demandes de plus qu'au cours de l'exercice 2008-2009. Comparativement à 2008-2009, le bureau a traité seize (16) demandes de moins.

Le bureau d'AIPRP fait tout en son possible pour traiter les demandes dans le délai de 30 jours prévu par la Loi. Toutefois, un grand nombre des demandes reçues par le BST ont trait à des renseignements relatifs à des tiers, ce qui exige une consultation auprès des tiers avant que l'information puisse être divulguée.

Sur les quarante-neuf (49) demandes traitées pendant la période visée, trente (30) ont été terminées dans le délai de 30 jours.. Un délai de 31 à 120 jours a été nécessaire pour seize (16) demandes, et il a fallu plus de 121 jours pour traiter trois (3) demandes. Le délai moyen pour traiter une demande était de 44,2 jours civils en 2009-2010, comparativement à 50,8 jours civils au cours de l'exercice précédent. Les facteurs qui ont une incidence sur le temps de traitement des demandes comprennent le nombre et le type de demandes reçues, l'information qui doit être examinée et les consultations nécessaires pendant la période visée.

Au cours de cette période, le bureau d'AIPRP a procédé à la recherche, la préparation et l'examen de 32 944 pages de renseignements et la reproduction et la divulgation de 20 981 pages d'information, y compris la reproduction de photographies, de bandes vidéo et de disques CD-ROM contenant des photographies. L'année dernière, 48 253 pages ont été examinées et 24 531 pages ont été divulguées.

4.0 Frais et coûts

Selon sa politique de perception de frais pour l'AIPRP mise en œuvre le 1er janvier 2001, le BST a perçu des frais de 165 $ en 2009-2010. Le BST conserve le droit de renoncer à percevoir les frais, et la décision de réduire les frais ou d'y renoncer est prise au cas par cas en se fondant sur les critères énoncés dans sa politique. De même, à l'instar de la plupart des ministères, le BST annule les frais, sauf les frais de demande, si le montant à payer est inférieur à 25 $.

En 2009-2010, le bureau d'AIPRP a dépensé quelque 174 607 $ pour l'administration de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information. Ces coûts n'incluent pas les ressources engagées par d'autres secteurs du BST pour satisfaire aux exigences de la Loi.

5.0 Autres demandes

En 2009-2010, le bureau d'AIRP a reçu d'autres ministères vingt-sept (27) demandes de consultation concernant des dossiers du BST, le même nombre que l'année dernière.

Pendant cette période, cent soixante et une (161) demandes officieuses ont été reçues, comparativement à cent cinquante-neuf (159) l'année dernière. Le bureau d'AIPRP a examiné 74 554 pages de renseignements et a divulgué 67 628 pages aux demandeurs, comparativement à 12 916 pages divulguées l'année dernière. Ces chiffres ne comprennent pas les autres demandes traitées directement par la Division des communications, le groupe de la macro-analyse de la Direction des services à l'appui des enquêtes, et les autres secteurs du BST, que ce soit au sein de l'Administration centrale ou dans les bureaux régionaux.

En outre, un grand nombre des publications sont accessibles sur le site Web du BST, notamment les rapports d'enquête, les études de sécurité, les rapports statistiques, les communiqués, les points sur l'enquête et les rapports annuels, y compris les rapports sur l'AIPRP.

6.0 Plaintes et enquêtes

Une plainte non réglée de périodes précédentes a été déposée auprès du Commissariat à l'information du Canada (CIC) en 2003-2004. Elle portait sur la décision du BST de refuser de communiquer des copies des rapports présentés au système de rapports confidentiels du BST, Securitas, concernant des événements aéronautiques et ferroviaires pour la période du 1er septembre 2002 au 1er août 2003. Le BST a rejeté la demande aux termes des paragraphes 16(1) et 19(1) ainsi que de l'article 24 de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information. En vue de résoudre la plainte, le BST a préparé et remis au demandeur des résumés de chaque rapport en 2003-2004. À la demande du CIC, le BST a fourni une lettre des représentations sur sa position au CIC en 2005-2006. Le BST a rencontré l'enquêteur du CIC pour discuter de la plainte le 10 juillet 2008, mais à la fin de 2008-2009, nous étions toujours dans l'attente d'une réponse du CIC.

Le 28 avril 2009, le bureau d'AIPRP a fait un suivi auprès du CIC afin de déterminer où en était l'enquête. Ce suivi a donné lieu à une réunion entre les représentants juridiques du BST et du CIC. Il a été convenu que l'analyste principal en matière d'AIPRP du BST examinerait le dossier conjointement avec l'enquêteur du CIC afin de venir à bout de cette plainte non réglée depuis longue date. L'examen a été terminé en novembre 2009, et le BST et le CIC ont convenu que les documents retranchés seraient divulgués au plaignant.

Quatre nouvelles plaintes ont été reçues au cours de la période visée par le présent rapport :

  • La première plainte avait trait au refus d'accès à des dossiers relatifs à une enquête en cours sur un événement aéronautique; ces documents étaient exemptés en vertu du sous-alinéa 16(1)c)(iii) de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information. Dans sa réponse au demandeur, le BST a indiqué que l'information serait fournie dès que le rapport d'enquête serait publié. Le BST a rencontré le CIC en décembre 2009 à ce sujet. Le CIC a demandé de plus amples renseignements sur notre application du sous-alinéa 16(1)c)(iii).

    Le 26 mars 2010, le BST a reçu un avis du CIC lui indiquant que, conformément à l'article 35 de la Loi, une lettre serait envoyée demandant les représentations officielles du BST sur son application de l'exemption. À la fin de la période visée, la lettre du CIC n'avait pas été reçue.
  • Dans le cadre de la deuxième plainte, le plaignant a allégué qu'un plus grand nombre de documents devaient exister que ceux fournis en réponse à la demande. Le plaignant a aussi invoqué le refus d'accès aux documents qui étaient exemptés en vertu du paragraphe 19(1) de la Loi. Le CIC a statué que la plainte était non fondée.
  • La troisième plainte avait trait à une demande du dossier complet d'une enquête en cours sur un événement ferroviaire, et au refus invoqué d'accès aux documents qui étaient exemptés par la Loi. L'enquête du CIC était toujours en cours à la fin de la période visée par le présent rapport.
  • Dans le cadre de la quatrième plainte, le plaignant a allégué qu'un plus grand nombre de documents devaient exister que ceux fournis en réponse à la demande. Le bureau d'AIPRP a remis un exemplaire du dossier d'accès à l'information et de traitement au CIC. Le 22 mars 2010, le BST a reçu une lettre du CIC indiquant que la plainte avait été retirée.

7.0 Appels devant la Cour

Il n'y a pas eu d'appels devant la Cour pendant la période visée par le présent rapport.

8.0 Formation et sensibilisation

Étant donné les responsabilités et les exigences en matière de connaissances du bureau d'AIPRP du BST, la courbe d'apprentissage de ses employés est longue. Le personnel de l'AIPRP reçoit une formation continue en cours d'emploi afin de s'assurer qu'il possède de solides connaissances courantes en matière des exigences et procédures d'AIPRP et des activités du BST.

Pour ce qui est des activités de formation à l'externe, le personnel du bureau d'AIPRP a assisté à l'atelier annuel de l'Association canadienne d'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels pendant l'exercice financier, ainsi qu'à divers ateliers organisés par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Ces ateliers ont permis aux membres du personnel de l'AIPRP de recevoir de l'information utile sur les tendances et les pratiques exemplaires au sein de la collectivité de l'AIPRP, sur de récentes plaintes et de récents cas en instance et sur des outils qui aideraient à améliorer les normes de service dans leur domaine.

Au cours de la période visée par le présent rapport, le bureau d'AIPRP a donné de la formation sur mesure aux employés de la Direction des services à l'appui des enquêtes au laboratoire du BST. Une vingtaine d'employés du BST ont participé à cette séance de formation.

En outre, le BST a mis sur pied un programme d'orientation destiné aux nouveaux employés. Le bureau d'AIPRP a préparé et présenté de la formation en AIPRP lors des séances pilotes en français et en anglais et a par la suite donné de la formation lors d'une séance en français et d'une séance en anglais à une trentaine d'employés. Le bureau d'AIPRP continuera de donner de la formation lors de séances d'orientation éventuelles dans le cadre du programme continu.

9.0 Politiques, lignes directrices et procédures

Le BST n'a mis en application aucune nouvelle politique, ligne directrice ou procédurequant à l'accès à l'information durant la période de rapport.

10.0 Statistiques exigées par le Conseil du Trésor

Les statistiques exigées par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor se trouvent à l'annexe B.

Annexe A - Ordonnance de délégation de pouvoir

Annexe A - Ordonnance de délégation de pouvoir

Annexe B - Rapport statistique

Annexe B - Rapport statistique